Matt’s first Holiday album “Merry Christmas” features 13 traditional Christmas songs including, “God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen,” “Jungle Bells,” and “Angels We Have Heard on High.” Kathy Parson’s of had this to say about it:
“When you listen to as much solo piano Christmas music as I do, it can be difficult to find a CD that is different enough to stand out from the others, but Matthew Mayer has succeeded well with sparkling arrangements of favorite traditional Christmas tunes that keep most of the melodies intact but are still different enough for jaded ears like mine to get excited about. Mayer has already assembled an impressive body of work with much more on the horizon. If he is a new artist for you, be sure to check him out! “Merry Christmas” is an outstanding Christmas album that should be a part of your holiday festivities, big and small. Enjoy!”

1. Angels We Have Heard On High
2. Intro Melody
3. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
4. Jingle Bells
5. O Little Town of Bethlehem
6. Away in a Manger
7. It Came Upon the Midnight Clear
8. What Child is This
9. O Come All Ye Faithful
10. O Holy Night
11. Silent Night
12. We Wish You a Merry Christmas
13. Auld Lang Syne